LOOKNorth Portal Login

Remote Sensing innovation for responsible, sustainable development of Northern natural resources.

  • Twitter
  • Linked In

LOOKNorth Team

LOOKNorth maiintains a diverse group of remote sensing, research, innovation, commercialization and management expertise. LOOKNorth is led by Managing Director Paul Adlakha, who provides overall guidance and direction for Centre programs and activities. The LOOKNorth Team also includes:

Charles Randell, Ph.D., P.Eng., President & Chief Executive Officer, C-CORE

Dr. Randell provides guidance and administrative oversight for LOOKNorth.

Neil Cater, Program Director

Neil is responible for guiding and managing LOOKNorth's Technology Validation Program, which identifies and supports validation of remote sensing technologies that meet northern resource sector information requirements.

E: neil.cater@looknorth.org / T: 709-864-7808

Chris Hardy, Product Manager

Chris is responible for developing and managing the LOOKNorth commercialization platform.

E: chris.hardy@c-core.ca T: 709-864-6254

Bill Jefferies, P. Eng., Senior Consultant

Bil's responsibilities involve business development for the LOOKNorth partner network, particularly in relation to the UAS sector.

E: bill.jefferies@looknorth.org / T: 613-689-9690  

Dennis Nazarenko, Senior Consultant

Dennis' responsibilities involve business development for the LOOKNorth partner network, particularly in relation to the mining sector.

E: dennis.nazarenko@looknorth.org / T: 613-513-5106 

Mark Kapfer, Business Development Manager (OIl & Gas / OIlsands)

Mark's responsibilities involve matching northern oil & gas and oilsands sector information requirements with appropriate remote sensing technologies and services.  This requires interacting with both resource sector companies and  remote sensing technology leaders to facilitate implementation of operationally useful technology solutions.

E: mark.kapfer@c-core.ca / T: 613-592-7700 X230

Deirdre Greene Lono, Communications & Outreach 

Deirdre is responsible for LOOKNorth's Communications functions, including maintaining communications with LOOKNorth stakeholders. 

E: deirdre.greene@c-core.ca / T: 709-864-3083